on REFORMATTING

Standard

Somebody, help me. I keep on telling myself that I will change for the better. I keep on convincing myself that I’ve turned over a new leaf. But I only end up fooling myself. I have three free days this week. In my mind, I allocated a day for fun and school. That was last Saturday, when we took our first year buddies to BGC (Bonifacio Global City in Taguig) to just spend time with them and get to know them better. Yesterday, although unexpected and way out of the plan, I spent the day outside of the dorm, eating and exchanging stories with a few friends and dorm mates.

I wish today would be different. It’s a good thing I was able to drag my lazy ass out of bed and took an early bath. At this very moment, I feel guilty that I am able to write this blog entry, yet unable to start on my paperwork due this Friday. I have yet to start on anything. Anyone, help?

 

On a lighter note, I wish to thank my friends Steven and Patrice. Although the two of them are geographically distant from me, the chocolates they gave me are keeping me awake. Thanks, Pat! Had it not been for your chocolates straight from Canada, I don’t know how I would have survived studying for my Mental and Psychiatric Health Finals. And thanks to your European chocolates, Steve, I have something to munch on while watching episodes of Awkward and Greek.

Leave a Reply

